top of page
  • Moville Community College

Jingle Bells Race 2021

This year saw the return of a Moville Community College institution - the Jingle Bells race from Lafferty's Lane back to the school along the shore path. The weather today was fantastic for this year's running of the race. Participation is the name of the game with the entire school community taking part. There is also a competitive element with students running to compete for the best time. Below are the prize winners for this year. A huge thanks to all the staff who made this year such a success.

Overall Winners

Cillian Doyle (3rd Year) and Aoibhin McIvor (2nd Year)

First Year Results

Freya Harkin (3rd), Gracie May Boyle (1st) and Sinead Cavanagh (2nd)

Jake Furlong Moore (3rd), Aaron Whelan (2nd) and Jack Lee (1st)

Second Year Results

Clara Boyle (1st), Hannah McCormick (2nd), Una Peto (3rd)

Jack Havlin (3rd), Sean McLaughlin (1st) and Jamie Coyle (3rd)

Third Year Results

Kayla Boyce (3rd), Aoibhin McIvor (1st) and Olivia Doherty (2nd)

Shane Kane (3rd), Darragh Harley (2nd), Cillian Doyle (1st) and Matthew Harkin (2nd)

Transition Year Results

Kiera Lynch (2nd) and Grace Muirhead (1st)

Adam Boggs (3rd), Kevin Lynch (1st) and Simon Doherty (2nd)

Fifth Year Results

Caitlin Doherty (2nd), Shannon Leech (1st) and Erin Mullan (3rd)

Lorcan Gillen (3rd), Jason Lynch (1st) and Andrew Bourke (2nd)

Sixth Year Results

Eoghan Farren

Staff Results

Ms Donaghy and Ms Ward

Mr Harkin

Special Commendation Prizes

Maia McDermott

Mateuz Indyka and Fionnan McIvor

198 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MCC January Newsletter

Please see attached this months Newsletter prepared by Ms Browne and the TY students.

bottom of page